Skip to content Skip to navigation

Our Team

SCALE currently employs a team of staff members who provide technical support and research expertise to educational organizations (K-12 and higher education) engaged in teacher and student performance assessment initiatives.

For individual staff pages, please click on the appropriate name below.

Ray Pecheone

Executive Director
pecheone@stanford.edu

Pai-Rou Chen

Social Science Research Professional 
prchen@stanford.edu

Laura Gutmann

Research & Design Associate
lgutmann@stanford.edu

Arash Jamshidi

Curriculum Development & Research Associate
arij@stanford.edu

Nicole Merino

Director of Early Learning and Teacher Performance Assessment 
nmerino@stanford.edu

Susan Schultz

Co-Director of SCALE Science
ses@stanford.edu

Kendyll Stansbury

Manager of Teacher Performance Assessment
kendylls@stanford.edu

Lauren Stoll

Curriculum & Professional Development
lstoll@stanford.edu

Ruth Chung Wei

Senior Research Scientist
rchung@stanford.edu

Jill Wertheim

Program Director for Science Assessment
jwertheim@stanford.edu

Cathy Zozakiewicz

Senior Research Associate
czozakie@stanford.edu